State Farm experience

State Farm here in Vegas is the cheapest I could find. I'm paying $900 a year for full coverage, the others wanted anywhere from $3200 - $3900 a year :moon: State Farm is the only insurance I have found that doesn't consider the kind of bike but rather goes strictly off the CC's. I am also an Motorcycle Instructor with a clean driving record and SF doesn't give discounts for that and even with the discounts from other company's they can't touch SF. Just some info I thought I'd throw out there.

I've had state farm since last year in March. Started out with $32/month with my zx6r. When I got my busa it went up to $38, then $42 and now on my renewal $49. No tickets, no issues. Wonder why and I'm about to call them today to find out. Still cheaper than any other quote I had got. Progressive quoted me $70/month last year.

I took my bike insurance with State Farm, as they quoted me the cheapest. Plus they gave me umbrella discount for switching my car insurance from Geico to them and include a home insurance (only $100/year).

First day, picked up my bike from dealer and got into an accident (not at my fault) in 10 minutes. It costed over $4k to replace all plastics (right side and front) and right stand peg. They resolved all paper works pretty quick and issued the check to me immediately. They have been very helpful from the very beginning so far.

USAA was the best until they stopped doing motorcycle insurance. House and cars are still with USAA, my bike is with SF.

Wow, this as an old thread. Since the original post, we moved from AR to NC, gave Allstate the oppportunity to match State Farm, they could not. Now we have three bikes, two cars and house insurance with State Farm. Finally the Busa is fully covered, at the same price as the Harley.