maybe goodbye my friends

shortcut

Donating Member
Registered
seriously- i don't know 4 sure. as you can see i'm 60 years old and not in real good shape. the busa is the most awesome, powerful bike i've ever rode and i've been riding for well over 40 years. i am not a sport bike rider (come from harley world). i know i don't ride the busa to 1/2 it's potential. i hate to admit this but a much better younger in shape rider beat me to the top of cheaha mt on an 1100 yamaha maxim! that's embarassing. i can go like hell in a straight line but when i get above 130 i start backing off. guess i'm just getting old- i don't even like fast cars anymore. was thinking of selling the busa & getting a softail for my 2 wheeler. i still have the electraglide w/sidecar for touring. but i met some wonderful people here and good friends. we shall see. i think i'm giving her away but i don't want the harley shop to get her on trade.

fallbash011.jpg

jet li & me @ fall bash

You do what is right for you man but you know that no matter what you ride you are always welcome here at the board. We are not biased against any other bikes just as long as you ride what makes you happy. That is the great thing about this site.

Really.... I don't ride mine to the potential either but I'll be damned if I am gonna get rid of either one of my bikes. Just because you don't ride like a squid anymore doesn't mean you're not a Busa Brother.

Do what ya gotta do but I was lookin forward to meeting up with you one day

My friend you must do what is right for you but you don't have to leave just
cuz you sold the bike. People here are like family and as long as you share
a passion for two wheels and life you are welcome with open arms.
thumb_up.gif

You will always be a part of this site no matter what you own, Take care of yourself !
thumb_up.gif

George, you listen up, Dude!
pissed.gif