2024 Pashnit Touring on a Hayabusa

pashnit

Donating Member
Site Sponsor
Registered
2024 Pashnit Touring on a Gen3 Hayabusa

At the turn of the 2022-2023 ride season, I purchased a 2022 Gen3 Hayabusa from one of the H.org members for $15k, 1500 miles, and $3000 in mods. Hadn't even seen a Gen3 in person yet but it was nice to buy a near new bike. Promised myself that I would do minimal mods to the Gen3 and we had an awesome season of running organized motorcycle tours in California, plus it was my 20th anniversary of running the tour business. Quite a milestone.

Only mods I did for touring was a:
Givi Rack & 37L Givi Top case + spare fuel MSR canister
Plus added the Clearwater Darla Lights. I've been using the same set for the last 15 years.
Bagster Tank Cover & tankbag
T-Rex no-cut Sliders
Bike already came with:
Zero Gravity lite smoke Double Bubble
Quad Lock Charger for phone
Akrapovic carbon fiber full system
Oh, and the full h.org thread of Gen3 mods is here

DSC04097-2.JPG

Super fun season of touring and rode all over the state during 2023 - See the thousands of pics of the 2023 Pashnit Tour Season

DSC04483.JPG

It was a very wet 2023 spring in California, 60 feet of snow in the mountains, lots of flooding and closed roads.

DSC03386-2.JPG

DSC04147-2.JPG

Last edited:
Only issues I've had with this bike is the Hot Start Issue became a random annoyance at first within 3000 miles of getting the bike, then a major issue by 7000 miles on the clock. We started the season in February and by July & 7000 miles in, the bike wouldn't start at all if it was hot, ie fuel stops, mid-day stop for lunch, etc. However this bike is easy to push start once warm and I pushed started the Gen3 for 5000 miles. Yes, you read that right. It would start in the morning zero issues like clockwork, but we're riding 8 in the morning to 5 at night on these tours. I only tour on this bike which is all day rides.