Who else is a cop on this site?

mg6680

Registered
Everyday I'm on this site there seems to be more cops? I work as a Deputy Sheriff in Oregon and quite a few of my riding buddies are cops (even though I dont hang out with them). The hair on my neck still raises when a Trooper comes over the rise in the opposite direction. Most are pretty good, just watch out for the young ones with something to prove. Most of the cops I know and work with wont even bother going after a bike at warp 9. Unless he/she is putting someone else in danger why bother? If they cant ride the bike or ride beyond their abilities, well, thats evolution.

I'M 5 0 ALSO. POLICE SGT. IN TN... SEVERAL ON MY FORCE HAVE BIKES AND WE RIDE HARD. LIKE YOU SAID IT'S ONLY THE "TOP GUN OFFICERS" THAT YOU HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT. I TRY LIKE HELL RIDE THE SPEED LIMIT BUT IT IS IMPOSSIBLE. I DO TRY TO SHOW THE UTMOST IN RESPECT TO MY FELLOW BLUE BROTHERS AND NOT TRICK OR FLY IN THEIR PRESENSE. SOMETIMES THEY ARE LAYING LOW AND ACTUALLY PEEP ME DOING WRONG.

huh.gif
Just wondering ... if in your own county or state can you guys get out of your tickets ( fix em ) ? Here I know several cops and thats what they have done for family...

Oh and not sure why but I have witnessed right in front of me younger guys doing stand ups, rolling burners ... all kinds of crap and ofcourse as soon as I feel a little frisky and lift the front wheel or ... a nice patroman is coming the other way. :whip:
aktion043.gif
:hammerhead: I'm dumb and soon to be old and dumb.

WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT IS "PROFESSIONAL COURTESY" MEMBERS OF LAW ENFORCEMENT ARE PRONE TO MAKING MISSTAKES ALSO THIS IS SIMPLY OUR WAY OF LOOKING OUT FOR ONE ANOTHER. COMPARABLE TO PEOPLE WITH MONEY...

It really depends on the cop and the violation. Biggest thing for me is knowing when and where I can juice it (in my area anyway). For me the Hayabusa is really no fun riding the speed limit.