Police dog attacks teenage girl at school

I was a K-9 officer and that dog shouldn't have chased unless commanded to . My Dog was a marshmellow unless you were threatening/yelling at me or I said the command . When I told my dog to sit or stay , it did not matter if people were running around . poorly trained is what it comes down to and i'm talking about the officer and dog.

What was your policy as far as bites were concerned ? Nine day quarantine ....... disposition if dog found in the wrong ?

I was a K-9 officer and that dog shouldn't have chased unless commanded to . My Dog was a marshmellow unless you were threatening/yelling at me or I said the command . When I told my dog to sit or stay , it did not matter if people were running around . poorly trained is what it comes down to and i'm talking about the officer and dog.
Did you have to help train him? The officer I lived to said they were still working with his dog. I can't remember all the details about it. He told us not to run from the "pup" (he was still huge) He had both his old and his new dog for a while, he was trying to get them to let him keep the old dog after the dog "retired".....I don't think they let him though, didn't see the old one after a while... Then they moved away.