--->new member introduction<---

SpecOpsScout

Registered
Hey Everyone,
I'm the new guy around here and figured I should introduce myself. My name is Harry. I'm a husband of eleven years and father of three; two sons, Harry, age 5, and Dale, age 3, and a beautiful daughter, Gyllian, age eighteen months.
I've provided a pretty meager existance for them working as a Peace Officer for the NJ Dept of Corrections for the last 13 years. I'm currently a Sergeant at a Central Jersey facility. I'm a former Academy Instructor and as a result hold several training certs for Law Enforcement instruction. I also serve on Gang Intelligence and the Honor Guard.
I'm a Former Marine Radioman 2531, Army Flight Medic 91BF and Cavalry Scout 19D, with a total of fouteen years of miltary service, Active and Reserve, including a year of service in the first Persian Excursion.
My first bike was a 1885 Honda VF1000R Interceptor. I rode it for a few years, before selling it. I learned alot in that time, but I also dropped it a few times during that learning curve, and had my first accident on it, when a cager ran a light then stopped in front of me...
honda-vf-85-bikepics-047487.jpg

I've had a fairly long hyatus from riding, but after seeing my first Busa, and then hearing the stats, I was in love. I just recently made a deal for one and as soon as the pension loan clears, it's mine. GoldenChild brokered the deal for me. Here's the thread;
http://www.suzukihayabusa.org/forum/index.php?topic=59908.0
And some pictures of her...
KWME4.jpg

KWMAE2.jpg

KWME5.jpg

Besides my family and my new bike, my passions are martial arts and tactical shooting with a strong emphasis on Precision Riflery. I'm a lifelong student of fighting, and have just recently started studying BJJ at the Ricardo Almeida Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Academy .
I'm currently a Moderator for Sniper's Paradise , as well.
Thanks for the board, and I hope with time, to be a productive member. Stay safe.
Respectfully,
Harry