Hi guys, hey need some input

DreaminBusa

Registered
Hi guys, im a rookie to these forums. How are ya? Im 20 years old, and Im from Perry County, Ohio.

Well heres my little problem, well maybe not problem, but what Im thinking about.

Last Summer, I had dreams of owning my very first street bike, but was not able to unfortunately because of financial issues.

Ive grown up around them since I was just a baby, my dad drag raced them for many years, the pro stocks(big ass slick in the rear) aside from that, he road sport bikes and cruisers. He still rides, but doesnt drag race anymore.

Well theres some of the build up in the history of my dilema, now I suppose I should tell you what the present part of it is. Ive recently come across a great job this year, and will probably have the money to buy whatever I wish. Well, for a few years, my dad used to take me trail riding with his friends, they mostly had quads, and I usually rode a DR125, and occasionally his 250x modified quad. So as far as real experience goes, thats just about it. Ive rode on a friends street bike a couple times, but Its not highly modified, or capable of 190mph lol.

Now out of all the bikes Ive looked at, of course I love the busa, no doubt about that, but I also dont mind the GSR series of bikes. However, I did read the entire topic about being a first timer and wanting a busa, and Im sorry but I dont think I would be able to stand the SV650, the looks alone are enough to make me gag. Now I understand that looks shouldnt be everything while Im learning, but I guess Im just that type of person, heh. Gotta have some attitude doesnt it?
smile.gif