Hi Guys

tibshark

Registered
Hi guys i just found this great site today and i see that it's filled with a wealth of information. I've been riding for about 3 years and i'm thinking about making the step up to the Hayabusa
biggrin.gif
. I don't know though if i'm ready to handle it seeing i've only owned a gixxer 600 and a harley. Well here's a little about myself i'm 20 years old, a guy, i live over in Jacksonville, fl. i love to ride!!!! Anyways i would actually like your opinions about this because it seems that i can't decide myself. I honestly want to be comfortable on the bike and that's my biggest deciding factor. I have just found my self to be able to go to the dealer and pay cash for one and don't know if im going to get the busa or a r1 or maybe even the 10r. anyways it's nice to meet "ya'll"

-Jonathan

Welcome to the board. I won't sit here and tell you whether or not to buy a busa. But you seem to have pretty good experience. I owned a 97GSXR 600 and a Suzuki Intruder and feel comfortable on the busa. I too am a young pup at 22, and advise you into looking at one thing before buying the bike. INSURANCE. Make sure you get a quote before ever going to the dealership. Just keep looking around the site to see if the bike is what you want.

Welcome ... since you have three years of experience, I'd say that handling a Busa won't be a problem for you. Since you mentioned that you ride a lot and comfort is one of your concerns, I'd say go to the dealer and at least sit on all three bikes if you can't test ride them and get the one that feels most comfortable to you. All three are great bikes and a good step up from the 600 and the Harley.

Welcome to the board!