Am I ready for a Hayabusa?

Rev. 6:5

Registered
A little background. I'm a 38-year-old veteran police officer. Actually, my wife says I'm 38 going on 15, but that's for another time. Anyway, I'm up late worrying over going to the Suzuki dealership tomorrow where I plan to buy my first Hayabusa. My wife keeps questioning me on whether or not I'm ready for such a beast of a ride. Here's a brief synopsis of my riding history:

1984 - Honda Spree scooter - Okay, I know it's not a motorcycle, but when I was 14 this is where I began riding on 2 wheels. My parents bought me one and I ran that sucker clean into the ground. It died of exhaustion by the time I was 16.

1988 - Honda 400 - I don't remember too much about this bike. I got it when I was 18. It was so stinking slow that I only had it for just over a year.

1990 - Suzuki GS500E - Bought this one new when I was 20 and had just gone active duty in the Army. I loved this bike. It wasn't very fast, but hey, coming off a 400 it was a huge difference.

1993 - Suzuki GS1300E - Added this to the GS500E. It was a full sized touring bike. Wife and I loved it and about ran it into the ground.

1995 - 2000 - Moved to Dallas and wasn't comfortable riding in a major metro area.

2000 - Purchased a Suzuki Katana 750. I loved this bike, but outgrew it after a few years. Lacked the power that I wanted.

2004 - Suzuki GSXR 600 - Probably the best bike I've ever owned. I really enjoyed this bike and had tons of fun with it. VERY scary at 13k rpms! Wife complained and complained that the back seat was made for anorexic 18 year old girls....so I sold this one. :(

2006 - Honda VTX1800R - I thought this would be a good compromise, what with it being a big bore cruiser. I was very wrong. It's heavy, it's cumbersome and it doesn't perform anywhere near as well as my old Gixxer 600 did. I never did enjoy this bike. Plus, the cruiser scene really is for poseurs...not my thing.