A new Hayabusa Motorcycle club?

miserycaptain

Donating Member
Registered
I have an interest in starting a Hayabusa club in the greater Orlando area. Having years of management and leadership experience I feel as if I can run a good club given the knowledge and format neccessary for such. PROBLEM: I have no experience in this department as to how successful clubs have been established and then grow their membership numbers. Any advise (and I know I will get a ton) as to your thoughts, insight into doing this at all are appreciated.

I would just like to have a great group of Sunday BUSA riders to cruise with and establish new friendships. We have local non BUSA specific clubs that I could join but I feel compelled to lead one of my own. I had a semi-pro paintball team for eight years that took a lot of management and planning to be successful and I gave up the sport in November when I bought the Busa as I planned on riding every spare minute I had. Now, I ride but I want to have my peeps around me again! I love hanging out with people with the same interests as one another and just enjoy riding and the brotherhood of friendship!

Please, chime in and tell me, am I getting in over my head? Am I setting myself up to be too busy that I can't enjoy my time on the bike? Paintball had many youth associated with it that made for constant WORK! Not looking for another thankless job. Thoughts? Thanks in advance, I respect all of your opinions.

Dave
MIZERY HAYABUSA :laugh:
CLUB PRESIDENT
(same as paintball team name, "mizery" and I have it tattooed on me as well as my vanity plate on my Mustang GT so I am trying to keep it)

hey all i know is goodluck and hope you get well established before the end of august. Then me and qpddd can be hosted in your club bar and show you boys how to really drink.:beerchug:

I would be so down if only you were in CT...or even RI... Orlando is a bit far to travel to meet.

Anyone know of a club up in my stomping grounds??