06 Hayabusa or R1?

InZane350

Registered
Hello all; I am just looking for opinions and advice before I make a decision.

I am 27 and am in the market for a sportbike. I have had a few bikes prior to this and have done multiple cross country rides. The question I have is; should I get the 06 Hayabusa or R1?

My background is in cruisers I have had a Marauder 800, Sportster 883 and a Road Star "Midnight Star" 1600. I have about 20k miles of experience and have taken the beginner and intermediate motorcycle training courses.

I am 6'2'' and 210lbs.

I have taken a couple of rides on various R1s and Hayabusas. I really like the Haybusa's curves and look; but I am not positive that it is the bike for me.

I don't intend on stunting or racing and I will be riding daily; so with all of your experience.......which bike do yall recommend?

Thanks for any input.

The busa hands down. I'm 6'3" and 190 lbs and the busa is very comfortable. I also have riden the R1 and thoght it was to small for me and not comfortable at all. Since you are not going to stunt or race I would definitly get the busa. You will not regret it.

i would say the busa as well. i had an R6 and used it alot for driving to and from work (50 miles round trip) as well as long rides. and my 6'3" 200 lbs self would get really tired, more like a really sore back, after some time. when i got my busa.. omg, it is SO much more comfortable. and its a wee bit quicker
biggrin.gif

TO be honest I felt alot more stability while riding the Hayabusa.....I hear that the R1 comes up(wheelies) alot easier as well.

Thanks for the advice AlbanianEagle & AZIROC; comfort was a huge concern.

<!--EDIT|InZane350
Reason for Edit: None given...|1136785590 -->

hayabusa its comfy and does it all well
smile.gif