Looking for suggestions on how to control road rage

On occasion I have some issues with road rage. I take exception to other people endangering my life, on my bike or in my car, with crazy traffic maneuvers......and I've done some questionable things in retaliation. My wife says I shouldn't take it personal, but its hard to not take somebody cutting you off, and having to slam you're brakes on, and almost getting rear-ended in the process as not personal. I've promised my wife I'll work on the anger in traffic :laugh: Any tips from my busa brothers are appreciated :beerchug:

Get a bigger vehicle! Drive more Offensively!!!

The first step is to be aware of your emotional state. It really helps to physically smile as you utter a few choice expletives. It will defuse the situation for you. Realize that the other driver is probably having a bad day. Don't let them drag you down to their level.

I am a Martial Arts Teacher and a Christian.
thoughts-
Anger is an emotion and a good one. What we do with it is what makes us who we are.
Being angry and dwelling is worse. That fact that you are able to talk about it is a blessing. Be angry for a moment- pull of the road and relax and be thankful that you were protected at that very moment. It's not easy and people tell you not to be angry.Not letting it get the better of you is much better. Can't deny anger. Jesus was angry and overturned tables and yelled! Not saying to overturn the car that did it. ;) like I said, if needed pull off and be thankful for the moment you have to breathe. In time, it will become habit and you'll just forgive them.
Peace my friend, it will save you when you need it most.

crimson trace :whistle:

Photo6.jpg

but really i have bad anger management problems. and road rage is one of them. maybe your anger is stemming from other areas that need attention first and then can lessen your anger in the more minute details of your life.