Whats the most "McGyver" thing you've ever done ?

My tag,,, which was mounted on my swingarm by a diamond plate bracket,, broke loose the other day. (unbeknownst to me)

A very nice man jumped out of his car and stopped me in traffic as my buddy and I were stopped at a red light. He said " Hey your tag came flying off about a mile back" I said "Thanks" and my buddy and I were able to turn around and find it in the road - a little mangeled up, but lucky to have found it at all !!! Rode to the restaurant to meet up with friends with the tag in my tank bag just waiting for the police to pull me over-- but that didnt happen. Then later rode home fully prepared to be stopped by some nice police officer doing his job... didnt happen though and made it home unmolested. :please:

Well I am no mechanic, I cant sing or dance, but I'm darn good at "McGyvering" when I have to.(Much to my wifes chagrin)

Our story continues... I wanted to go for a ride this morning as it was a beautiful Sunday morning and nice and cool before the Florida sun got too strong,,, but first what to do about my tag dilemma ? (I was riding even if I had to duct tape the tag to the back of my t-shirt.... yes I even seriously thought of doing that lol) Here is the result of wanting/needing to ride before getting a proper tag mount.

( BTW a BIG THANKS to the man who stopped to tell me about the escaped tag or I would have NEVER found that thing or even realized that it came off until I got home (well hopefully I would have noticed then)

I'll do what I have to do to ride!!!
No telling how long Ill be riding around with this Ghetto set up ,, but you know what,, I don't care,, I'm riding damn it !!!

Who else has a McGyver pic :laugh:

Ghettoo tag.jpg

thats funny man!!!i did a set up onmy old truck...i couldnt afford a cold air intake so i had some 3 inch pvc pipe and elbows and rigged it up in the truck with a cone airfilter and of course a little duc tape!!!it actually worked very well!