Reflections after a month of Busa ownership

wingman1100

Registered
Well, I've owned my Busa for about a month now and I got to say I'm not dissapointed. Busa ownership is everything I though it would be and more.

The bike is amazing and I will continue to grow and learn from it as my skill set increases. It's one of the best relationships I've ever had! I receive compliments from people everywhere I go; at stop lights from cars beside me to kids on their bmx bikes and men suffering from the mid life crisis in the grocery store parking lot. Even women like the Busa. Everyone seems to know what it is, what it can do and how exotic it is.

I have only been riding for a year and moved up from a Goldwing GL1100 to my Busa but have done all of the research over the past year or more. I attended racing school in May of this year and after completing the course I knew the Busa was going to be in the garage very soon. The reason I started riding was to own a Busa. I drive it solo and as a SPORT touring bike and drive it every day, it is not a garage queen and never will be.

If I had a quarter for every time in the last month I have heard someone under thirty say that they couldn't drive a Busa because they would kill themselves due to lack of control with the throttle hand I'd be retired already.

I have a very healthy respect for the bike and drive with a VERY mature throttle hand, not that I don't twist the throttle now and again but I'm aware of what and where I'm doing at all times!! I'm over fourty, have a family to live for and a great insurance rate to protect so I drive with much respect for the Busa.

It is a great experience to own a Busa, there is a great deal of pride of ownership. The Busa is the great intimidater and there is not much of a challenge with anything else on the road. It's an amazing feeling when someone raises a challenge and then crawls away with the tail between their legs once they see what you are driving!!