Quitting Smoking really sucks

Chris79761TX

Registered
I completed a 10 day detox program of my body and the guy was right I have no cravings for a cigarette. But I find myself grabbing one out of habit and boredom. :banghead: :banghead: I will light it and not inhale and it and ending up throwing more than 1/2 a cigarette away cuz it tastes like crap. If I can just get over that part I will have it made and momma will be happier ??? I just eat alot now :whistle:

Last edited:
Best of luck quitting. Ive been smoking for 28 years. Over those years I have tried atleast 20 times from cold turkey, to welabutrin, chantix, the nicotine patches, snuff and electronic cigarettes.
At almost 40 years old Ive learned that smoking doesnt stunt your growth and a few of my friends that never smoked... a ciggarette:whistle: are usually playing catch up walking a steep ridge behind me while hunting.
Cigarettes are getting expensive and now I have gone to places popping around here in Tennessee called roll your own its basically a machine that rolls your cigarettes at a rate of 200 cigarettes in less then 7 minutes.
Put the tubes in, natural paper and select the tobacco you want... no government additives no fire retardant paper just natural Kentucky tobacco. I got 2 cartons and walked out the door after 15 minutes for under 45.00 compared to 100+ if bought Marlboros.
On the positive side I have had a few friends quit smoking over the years. Its tough and miserable. Best of luck on killing the nasty addiction:beerchug:

I have tried a few times, not even explainable how hard it is. My girlfriend doesn't drink or smoke sooo, apparently addiction is my problem lol.

No it is not easy to do, i quit Dec 11, 2010, cold turkey, with no patch, pills or aids!

It was a bet, lol, that i have won! I cant say that it has been easy at all, but i never have lit up since the day i quit!
There are some side effects, but my overall health, is sooo much better it weights the options!