MY FIRST BIKE!

BIGDAWG

Registered
Hey Everyone!
Great forum,just found it as I was doing research on my future bike hopefully! I am looking to get a Busa for my first bike. I am a rookie rider with lots of dirt experience. My problem is that I am a VERY BIG DUDE! Stand 6'4 and 309lbs. I know there are not alot of offensive linemen that ride that I know of!hehehe I have been doing a crazy amount of research and I notice that I cannot find if there is a maximum rider/riders combined weight. All my friends say get a harley but I truly LOVE this bike!! I am looking for advice,opinions and anything else you guys can offer!! I was wondering if the BUSA could handle my weight and my girlfriend(don't worry fellas she is 135lbs,I AM A CRUSHER!hehehe) I mean if its a sacrifice to be a solo bike SO BE IT!!!! Or if there are any suspension mods so I am not riding around doing a WHEELIE all the time!hehehe Some guys also told me to look at the ZX 12 and the honda VFR 800. SO thanks in advance for your posts! CHEERS!

Hey bro, welcome to the board
biggrin.gif

I weigh the same as you, but a lil shorter though... 6 feet, I ride a busa and have not had any problems with it. I dont think that you will need to change or alter your suspension. Though its a good idea to get it set for your weight. 309+135 pounds, the busa can very well handle. Dont worry about it... just go buy it!!

Advice from one big guy to another big guy... trust me
blush.gif

I am your almost exact same size and the busa does just fine but you will be going through some soreness in your shoulders and everything forward from there takes somewhere between 1500-2000 miles before you quit gripping the bars that tight as far as 2 up I couldn't tell ya i've made a vow to never remove my hump so I will never know. Hope that helps.
Jay

look at the ZX 12 and the honda VFR 800 [/QUOTE]

...fug those bikes! They are not worth looking at... The king is the king, ...so go get yourself a Busa!
biggrin.gif