Introduction and some questions

Greg

Registered
Hello Hayabusa.org, my name is Greg. I'm a Junior in high school here in SoCal and I'm looking into getting a Motorcycle. I am a complete newbie to the activity and would love any and all advice you guys can throw at me (websites or typed and posted). I know that I need to take a Motorcycle safety course (MSF? correct accronym?) and that the Hayausa is "a lot of bike for a new guy" but damn once I get my mind set on something everything else seems like a compromise.... Anywho, since I am going to completely be financing this bike on my own in every aspect. I really don't want to buy a bike I'm going to grow out of within 1-2 years....Thus my interest in the Hayabusa...I figure that it would far better suit my personality to have the power and use self control then it would be to limit myself with the actual hardware.... I don't know if this is coming across correctly but I want to get into the activity but i'm clue-less as to where to start. Any advice you can give me would be awsome and I will answer any questions regarding myself if it helps you help me.

Thanks for your time -Greg

Since your in High School, I think
wink.gif
insurance will probably keep you off of a Bike like the Busa. I suggest you look  
SHOCKED.gif
at the GSXR 600 or something simular. You can learn alot more on a smaller bike and the insurance will not be as much as the bike cost you (which could be the case for you with a Hayabusa)  
super.gif

And "OH Yeah"
post-52-02136-welcome.gif
and no matter what you buy, stay on this site and jump in with your ideas  
super.gif

super.gif

(DaCol. @ Sep. 22 2007,18:01) Since your in High School, I think
wink.gif
insurance will probably keep you off of a Bike like the Busa. I suggest you look  
SHOCKED.gif
at the GSXR 600 or something simular. You can learn alot more on a smaller bike and the insurance will not be as much as the bike cost you (which could be the case for you with a Hayabusa)  
super.gif