Squid?

LA Busa

Top 5 Femme Moto Finisher
Donating Member
Registered
Alright, I'm a newbie....

Most (ok all) of my buddies around here drive Harleys and they like to have died when I told them I was thinking about buying a Suzuki (the Gold Wing has gotten me some ribbing from them too). I dont care as I dont have a "herd mentallity"!

Names like Crotch Rocket, Rice Grinder and I suppose the more polite moniker... Metric.... have been nicely bantered about me.

I guess we all have those that are on the other side of our fence but what the he** is a "squid"?

I have seen you refer to all sorts with this one!

Figured before I used it on anyone I had better get some schoolin on what it means...

ss011.gif

Allow me to edumacate you in the ways of the squiddish

Squid = Squirrely Kid

* one who rides with no protective gear
* one who does stupid things (wheelie while lane-splitting)
* one who accessorizes in a stupid way (yeah, that spoiler looks good on your busa)

“Squidâ€￾
Glossary

Definition: Have you seen a motorcycle rider who does not wear protective clothing, darts into and out of traffic at high speed, seems to need some motorcycle training and, in general, acts like he/she doesn't know what they're doing? You've seen a Squid.
No one is quite sure where this term came from. It is a naval term for a young sailor. It may be an acronym. Some examples are "SQUirrely kID," "Stupid, QUick, and Inevitably Dead," or "Super QUick, Inadequately Dressed."

Take the test
Squid test...clicky

<!--EDIT|Toyz
Reason for Edit: None given...|1124155129 -->

That squid test was out of control... I snorted water all over my keyboard!
BTW, I tried to come up with the squidliest answers I could, scored 10: