Should I buy...?

SteveKran

Registered
Hey guys, this is my first post. I'm a regular on many other forums from fishing and boating to diesel trucks and other motorcycle forums.

Let me tell you a little about my motorcycle experience before I let you know what I'm considering buying. I've been riding bikes for ten years (started on my dad's 1996 Harley Dyna Convertible). When I turned 18, and still in highschool, I bought my first bike. It was a 2001 Honda CBR 600 F4i. A group of friends got me into riding sharp corners, track days, and knee dragging. We were as smart as we could be at that time, wearing full leather suits, back protectors, kangaroo gauntlet gloves, racing boots.....basically everything required on a road course styled race track plus more. I had that bike for two years before wrecking it around a corner at Lake Wateree. Lake Wateree is a ride a few of us would go every other sunday and ride some of the curvy roads that wrap around the lake. One sunday, someone decided it would be a good idea to throw a small truckload of gravel in the road to "slow us down". Needless to say everyone on that ride wrecked, but no one was seriously hurt other than our pride. Thanks to wearing the proper gear, not one person had a scratch on them...our bikes were a different story. They were totaled and we somehow got our bikes to limp home. :please: