Should I buy this?

dannydoo

Registered
Im looking to grab this 2004 blue/grey mostly stock in 99% mint cond

Its got a drag racing strap on the front suspension and drag radial
smaller front sprocket by 1 tooth
new rotars.brakes everything looked good

The guy drag races it sometimes but hes like 45 so hes not like klling it to death.

it shifted nice ,no knocking,no slipping

I smelt gas in the oil
rock.gif
??

When I turned slowly it felt like the front was wobbly or kinda pulls?

the turns were slow 4mph steering wheel turns,not leaning.

Also"i never rode a busa" But the power is nothing like a gsxr1000
it was verry mild ..but fast..

Im 260lbs and a 1000 picks me right up in the air,the busa didnt,///but..I i wasnt killing the bike,like i did on the 1000

20k miles....
I can get it for 55 or 58...Im thinking it may not be smart to buy a bike hats been dragged alotbut if he didnt tell me,i woulda never kn ew IM needing some help here.

IM a mechanic so ask me anything about it I will remember.

Thanks guys!!

So, your saying 45 year olds are to old to ride fast and hard........
whistling.gif

Ahhh, didnt sound good at first! Get with PDbusa, Charlie is in your area, he might be able to give it a lookin' over for ya.

And it has been dropped b4,Theres some scuffing on one of the stock muffs and like 7 ant size chips total. 1 on each mirror,1 on seat rail,3 on ferrings 1 on dash

20k man! I never seen a bike w/20k on it in my life..Not to say theres not any out there with 5 times that,but Ive never seen them.

Especially a 2 or 3 yr old bike?

What are common problems I should be looking for?
I didnt notice anything offhand,besides front brakes are a little slow to react.But i could adjust that i thnk

Make sure it will hold power in second gear without it feeling like the chain is slipping.

where you located , Ive got an 05 that Id let go has 35000 miles on it still running strong

P8060157.JPG

Im in holbrook area you?

Its all black?