Oh my Lord

twotonevert

Member of P.E.A.
Donating Member
Registered
Well I have pretty much babied my new bike for the last couple of weeks. My middle son wanted to take a ride when we got home this evening so we went out and filled up with premium. I need to get used that, any way we didnt go far but I got into the throttle a little bit and this bike is smooth. She is a beast climbing above 6k and there seems to be no delay whatsoever in torque and power at any rpm range. I have been riding a Gen I for 4 years. Sorry guys, I can definitely tell a difference and now understand why UncleSteve was able to walk all over me with my other bike. I also notice there is a false neutral between 5th and 6th, you really need to be firm with the last shift. I love this bike. :cheerleader: I am still breaking her in so I didnt want to get stupid with the throttle or rpm range, just wanted to feel her out a little bit today. These machines continue to amaze me over and over again.

They are a fun time for sure. Hey, I just noticed you still have the GEN 1 for sale in your sig...

I lowered my shift lever just a little to help with that false neutral ( like an 8th of an inch) and haven't had that problem any more. welcome to the gen 2.

glad you are liking your new ride and hope you can sell poor Bessie soon :beerchug:

I lowered my shift lever just a little to help with that false neutral ( like an 8th of an inch) and haven't had that problem any more. welcome to the gen 2.

I will try that, thank you sir.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

I put my Buell pegs on and lowered the shift lever and every shift is right in the money !!:thumbsup:

They are a fun time for sure. Hey, I just noticed you still have the GEN 1 for sale in your sig...

I was going to keep her, but I decided I would leave her for sale at 6500. If I get my price I will sell, otherwise she stays here. :beerchug:

I moved my shifter down simply to facilitate quicker shifts.