New to me le

Cipher Complete

Registered
I have been lurking for a while, and have long been in love with the Busa. I was actually looking for a bike, and a stupid deal fell in my lap. I work in a dealership, and one of our loyal customers bought one in July, along with a K1200S. Turns out he never rides the Busa, so I am scooping it up at a ridiculous price. The bike has 611 miles on it.

Now is where I need some help. Unfortunately, I am not made of money, and the bike has ridiculous power anyway. My question is, should my initial step be exhaust and a PCIII, or braided brake lines, rotors, frame sliders, spools, etc.

I have ridden busas before just never owned one. (I have been riding for 5 years, and have ridden everything from KLRs to K1200LTs.) Or should I just ride the damn thing in it's stock form, and mess with it as I go??

I'd say safety first.. power later. Get to know her better before you buy the bling..
laugh.gif

Welcome! Around here, we like pics! Frame sliders are a good idea as well as gear! You might want to ride her around stock for awhile so that you get a better feel for what you want to accomplish with your mods....

you will get a lot of different answers to that topic.
laugh.gif

post a pic or three and ride it.

the mods will come to you.

Helmet leathers and helmet speakers. and all the other little things spools sliders ect. I had the bike a year before I power commander came to my head. Before that I was just enjoying the ride. Now I want to enjoy the ride with a little more herumph....

Anyone see any pics yet? or is my internet screwed up once again? Seems like every other time a new member joins my connections freezes.
wink.gif

Congrats and Welcome to the board
biggrin.gif
just ride it a while, then decide what you want to do if anything
wink.gif