My busa won’t start

BusaCam

Registered
I’m new to having a hayabusa, I traded my car for this 06 hayabusa and i was told it needs a new ecm cause he put a new motor on it and tried starting it with the battery low an he said he messed the ecm up doing that which doesn’t really make sense to me, but when I go to check for codes on the dash with a wire but nothing pops up on the dash not even the check light when the kill switch is flipped, so im confused on what it is wrong with the bike cause it’ll still roll over it has spark but just won’t show me anything on the dash or run and my fan stay on constantly when the key is turned on

Last edited:
I’m new to having a hayabusa, I traded my car for this 06 hayabusa and i was told it needs a new ecm cause he put a new motor on it and tried starting it with the battery low an he said he messed the ecm up doing that which doesn’t really make sense to me, but when I go to check for codes on the dash with a wire but nothing pops up on the dash not even the check light when the kill switch is flipped, so im confused on what it is wrong with the bike cause it’ll still roll over it has spark but just won’t show me anything on the dash or run and my fan stay on constantly when the key is turned on
Welcome to the forum. Sounds like someone traded you their problems for your car. An ECU won’t go bad just from trying to start with a low battery. When you say you have nothing on the dash, do you mean is completely dark with no power going to it?

Last edited:
Nah the dash has power to it, everything lights up on it but it doesn’t show any codes when I check for em an it doesn’t show the check light when the kill switch is flipped right before the I try checking for codes

Welcome to the forum. Sounds like someone traded you their problems for your car. An ECU won’t go bad just from trying to start with a low battery. When you say you have nothing on the dash, do you mean is completely dark with no power going to it?