insurance

reebz

Registered
I just joined a few days ago and have been lurking. I don't have a 'Busa, yet, hopefully soon. I went to look at Ron's (ThrasherFox, I think) today. Very nice bike and it sounds awesome. He's done a lot of mods on it. I think I probably would want something more stock to start with. I've been riding an LC1500 Intruder for about five years and recently been feeling an itch for a sport bike. I have insurance with Drive(Progressive) and just paid $141 for a year for coverage. I got an online quote to add a 'Busa and my premium would increase to about $1700 a year. I'm curious as to everyone's insurance situation. How much and with what company?

Thanks in advance.

the short and sweet of it will be to get insurance from state farm or farm burea.
most of us with state farm pay 400/500 a year.

state farm ,569 a year full coverage ,
super.gif
they also saved me a boat load on all else i had insured

State Farm, $34 a month for the busa.  I am 25 years old and married with a clean record.  I also have 2 cars and renters insurance with them. They actually put my wife as the primary driver of the busa (she is 27), even though she doesn't know how to start it.

AAA Here, $90.00 a month for full coverage. Best I have ever gotten.
beerchug.gif

I'll endorse State Farm too. (I hate Progressive, just had to drop that in here as well!)

Also, Ron's Busa is one of the better bikes I've seen out there. I absolutely love the sound of that bike!

--Wag--

State Farm $1200 full coverage annually $120 Liability annually.

Some have lower State Farm but i am told by my agent it has to do with population of County?? Dayum I need to move to hickville to cut bike insurance in half.

Liberty Mutual Insurance. 33 years old, 1 speeding ticket, 1 illegal passing ticket. Full coverage insurance, with $1,000 deductibles. I pay $439 per year for my 2006 busa.