discount helmets?

RACER_X

Registered
looking to get another helmet

have the new ben spies HJC lined up, but it's hard to pay $450 for an HJC

still considering shoei x-12 ($650) or rf1100 ($470) both thru local cyclegear
just not as keen on their paintjobs as arai's

have had arai since i started riding, can't justify $800 for corsair for as little as i ride nowadays, i always bought yr end closeouts, but i can't find them anymore.

where are some places w/ good prices on higher end helmets?

I shopped till I dropped and got my new shoei rf1100 for 349 from a division of competition accessories. Place was called helmet 'something'. If you go to comp access page you should see link. Either them or ebay is the cheapest , believe me and save your time .

looking to get another helmet

have the new ben spies HJC lined up, but it's hard to pay $450 for an HJC

still considering shoei x-12 ($650) or rf1100 ($470) both thru local cyclegear
just not as keen on their paintjobs as arai's

have had arai since i started riding, can't justify $800 for corsair for as little as i ride nowadays, i always bought yr end closeouts, but i can't find them anymore.

where are some places w/ good prices on higher end helmets?

I feel your pain, i've been shopping around myself. Stopped by the local shop yesterday, and the guy told me he would make a great deal if I bought one now (they are really slow). I told him I am going to the bike show Sat. and want to see the helmet in person before I order one. Normally they take 20% of during their sales so I'm assuming he will take at least 20-30% (that's like $200+ bucks off from a $850 Arai Corsair V helmet). Anyways if you want I can ask him, "what if I buy 2 helmets, will he take more off? Just make sure you know which helmet you want, I will ask him Monday.