Busa V. ZX-12R - need educated opinions

ga1990

Registered
I'm sure this has been discussed a million times on this board...but either I'm stupid or there's no search button...or maybe both! Anyways, my buddy just bought an 01 ZX-12R. I'm looking for some opinions from people who have actually ridden (or even better owned) both. The size of these two bikes has always scared me...but i've never ridden one before...the ZX-12R doesn't seem that big now that I've been on his. I've been riding my R-6 for 4 years now and I just want something more comfortable. I rode a bandit 1200 thinking that would suite me better...it certainly was more comfortable, but it just didn't seem as fun as my R-6. My friend with the ZX-12r bought that for the same reason, it was alot more comfortable than his R-1. So I guess my main question is which bike is more comfortable. And is a busa still fun in the twisties? I'm not looking at Busa because it's the fastest bike out there...I want something that I can ride for 4-5 hours and not be completely sore, but I also want something that's as fun as my R-6 when I hit the backroads for an hour. Or do you have any other suggestions?

ga1990 - do not pay attention to my next sentence.....

** this is not a trash talk forum, real info please, nuf said. **

The busa is in my opinion by far the most comfortable bike. As far as fun in the twisties, I love it. It does take a lot more muscle to throw it around than your 6. I am completely satisfied that I made the right choice when I bought mine. Hope this helps.

I own a Busa, close friend owns a 12. In my opinion, the Busa is more comfortable, the 12 handles better. You got to ride them both to decide for yourself. 12's are cheaper, Busa's are easier to work on.
The search button does work, it's at the top of the screen, carefully hidden in plain view........ but you'll get a lot of bullsh!t mixed in with the opinions if you search the threads on this topic.