Tiger Racing Underbelly Wing Review

Hayabusa4life

I said Good Day!
Donating Member
Registered
As some of you know, GsxrBots pass the Underbelly Wing to me to see if I had better fit on my bike, but I didn't have such luck. I try it two ways to see what fited best...

First try, I attached the front screw of the wing with the body and then try to fit the two clips on the back, but the hole didn't match each other, the left side hole was off by 1" and the right side hole was off by 1/2".

Second try, I attached the two back clips first and then try to fit the front screw, but the hole of the wing was about 1/2" to the front and about 1 1/2" out (away from the body)

Ok, so theres some custom bending need it on this wing:laugh: I started playing around with the bends that are already on the wing to make it a lil shorter, I bend them lil by lil, I had to take the wing in and out couple of times. After about 1 hour and 15 min later, I finaly got the wing on, its not perfect, it still doing some pressure, but that was enough for me.

The wing lost the original shape due to the extra bending, it look uneven with the rest of the body, the back section of the wing(where the two holes are) looks lower on the back but higher on the front, the front part of the same back section is almost hitting the pipes underneath the bike(about less than1/4"). On the other hand there is a lot of clearance on the midpipe. Here are some pics, the first two I stole from Steve:whistle::laugh:

belly wing.jpg

belly wing2.jpg

006.jpg

005.jpg

004.jpg

016.jpg

017.jpg

012.jpg

019.jpg

010.jpg

011.jpg

021.jpg

020.jpg

013.jpg

Same issues for me, I had to bend and tweak it in places to get a decent fit.
Thanks for your opinion and review. :beerchug:

Thanks for doing the write up Wilson! I'll give you a shout when I get back home. I'd like to see it in person.

Posted with my HTC EVO 3D using Tapatalk.