tell yall how i got mine

the_1

Registered
Ok guys and girls. Im the new guy and have to ask what yall think? Well im 31 and have owned and riden all types of bikes. From dirt to harleys. I started of my on road bike riding with a 250 ninja. That just wasnt anything at all. My passions always been for the sport bikes. Well i havent had a bike in 2years but have always ridin them. Im a harley davidson repo agent for La. LOL dont tell any1. Anyway since im a repo agent i deal with a few other banks and 1 had this busa. Its a 05, it was laid down, but just the plastic was scratched, no cracks, and 8,000 miles. Anyway i got the bike for 2gs. no sh!t. my brother is a paint and body man, so all ive got to do is buy the paint. Just gotta ask if everybody yall know has told u to sell it r u gonna get hurt. r everytime ur wife passes an accident she calls u. stuff like that. when i had the harley it wasnt anything. Around here u hear more about harley crashes than any sport bike crash. Has any of yall went through this. I have ordered the wife a helmet and a back seat, so hopefully this will help.

ok, that was my bad. i was doing 2 many things at 1 time. I trying to put everything in but didnt reread it. Anyway just very very happy to have the busa. love the power through every gear. My brother had a 06 firebolt 1200 and that isnt anything close to this bike.

:laugh: Did someone else type that last reponse for you, Harley riders :whistle: Welcome to the insanity.

Welcome to the oRg! Is your wife having issues because of the Busa? But does not have issues with the Harley? She may just need some time to get used to it, if she ever does. Does she ride with you? If so, then the seat and new lid will help, just dont scare her or it will be over for good.
Sounds like you got a good buy on the bike, how about some pics?