SRP (Steadman Motorsports) Stage one install HELP!!

GhostRider, slow and steady wins the race! From reading your messages it sounds like you are very anxious, which is understandable, but take a few breaths, maybe a step back and just know it will all work out in the end. :poke: I want to give you some words of encouragement so when I get mine you can tell me to calm the hell down too! :laugh:

On a side note, did you add the BOV to the kit yourself?

Yea, that's actually excellent advice. I'm tryin not to rush anything. Right now i'm just mocking the parts up, really not even that far into it. It's not that I'm in a hurry, I feel like I have all winter to get the install done. I'm just a little upset that I spent as much money as I did for all of these problems with fitment. I repair helicopters for a living (sheetmetal mechanic), and I can tell you if I put a product like this on an aircraft it wouldn't go over very well at all. I'm completely capable of installling or even fabricating new parts for this install but I really feel I shouldn't have to for the $$ that I spent, still a little upset there are no real installation instructions. I want to do it right the first time to save myself from having to get back into it later to fix something.

Not to get off on a rant......Thanks for the advice!!!

So I flipped the fmu. This gave me more clearance than before but I will have to cut the LH plastic for the charge pipes to meet. The turbo bolts are loose so that the charge side will rotate. The lower pipe will go back but the plastics are stopping it. I have some longer silicone couplers coming in the mail that may also help my fit. I will take some more pics when I cut the plastic.

Kevin, not sure what you are asking but I have purchased t-bolt clamps for my silicone couplers. Not sure if your talking about v-band clamps or not. The only v-band is on the blow off valve.