Say a prayer for Busa.org memeber

busahigg

Registered
My buddy wrecked yesterday in Lago Vista, TX. We don't know what happened or why he wrecked. Brian was so far out in front all day.....then he fell behind another guy, right in front of me and went off the road....I come around the corner and there is a big cloud of dust crossing the road....so I begin to search for a bike.....took me about 8-10 seconds to find him.
I ran over to him and he was not moving and barely breathing (snoring sound). He was on his side so I left him like that and tried to open his airway by thrusting his jaw forward. It would not move, so I pressed my index finger down on his tongue(he was biting it) and worked it in between his tongue and top teeth. This seemed to help. It took about 8 minutes for the Air medevac to arrive and they "took over" from there.
Luckily I am an EMT and a pretty good friend of Brian's. I didn't have anything on me but I did what I could. He is in the Hospital in Austin as we speak, and will probably be there for a while. They said it "looks like" both legs are broken, right arm in several places, several large contusions, and road rash of course.
Just say a small prayer if you will today for Brian Conway and ask Him to watch over Brian and help him recover quickly.
Brian is also a member here, I just don't know his board name because he said he doesn't post much. Just kinda looks around.

Don't forget to pray for him and all you guys out there over the holidays be safe and return home from each ride to your friends and family. Happy Holidays.

wow... he was lucky you were there to help him get the airway open. Sounds like a bad wreck! Maybe his bike rolled over him a couple times too. That reeeeaaalllllly sux... bad time of the year for that. Being the holidays and all, an injury can take longer to heal due to low morale. Give him our best!

Brian, if you are reading this, keep the pain-killer-button really close!!
biggrin.gif