Question about shinko tires

Yes, the 003 tends to be a little flatter...also the tread in it would not be good at shedding water.

I've been running the 009 Ravens for the last 3 years and love 'em. I'm thinking of trying the 005s just to see how they perform...and last.

I'll get 7,000+ miles out of a rear 009... When I was running Metzelar M1s, I got 2,500 miles out of a rear. Plus, for a SET (front/rear) 009, you can get them for well less than $200...shipped TYD.

They say the 003's is a good drag tire because it has a flatter center. Heard the 009's have a steeper sidewall to them and can catch you off guard when going into a turn. I am running the 005's and love them.

Yes, the 003 tends to be a little flatter...also the tread in it would not be good at shedding water.

I've been running the 009 Ravens for the last 3 years and love 'em. I'm thinking of trying the 005s just to see how they perform...and last.

I'll get 7,000+ miles out of a rear 009... When I was running Metzelar M1s, I got 2,500 miles out of a rear. Plus, for a SET (front/rear) 009, you can get them for well less than $200...shipped TYD.

7k out of an 009? you must be driving like a grandma. im lucky if i get 2500 out of them

iv tried the 005 but they are just too soft for me, they are fun to drive. drift a little in the turns then it bites down on the road really hard.

7k out of an 009? you must be driving like a grandma. im lucky if i get 2500 out of them

iv tried the 005 but they are just too soft for me, they are fun to drive. drift a little in the turns then it bites down on the road really hard.

I live in KS. The only twisties around here are highway cloverleafs LOL

I am running the 009's. They seem to like leaning in the curves better than the 005's. I started out with 005's and they were pretty good tires. I can't wait to get to the Dragon next year and see how the 009's really handle the twisties.