noise snare coming to a city neer you

more and more revenue generateing devices for goverment to waste while our schools go with no budgets and are closeing...:rulez:

wth....80 db? I was an engineer in the Navy and we did noise monitoring, were concerned with noise for OSHA and NAVOSH...82db is single hearing protection, i.e. earplugs. unless it's 12 A.M. why is this a concern? so now people that live near airport will be ticketing planes? that's upwards of 104 db. This is another example of HOA's bi#$%ing and someone capitalizing on it. we as a society are becoming entirely to sensitive. The best advice I could give is "lighten up". All the problems in this world and this is what we are focused on.

Fine by me. No personal vehicle needs to rattle windows from a block away. I've said for years that if we didn't self-regulate the "loud" thing on our own that it would ultimately be done for us. We have no one to blame for this beyond all those who have opted for "loud" on the street. We all want to enjoy peace and quiet at home and nobody wants to walk around with earplugs to go the store, so this really shouldn't come as any surprise. The surprise should be that it hasn't happened sooner.

I will say that the threshold seems a bit low based on the sample video that indicated a violation of 82db from that truck, so the threshold would surely need to be set more realistically.