My wifes new ride !!

How did you talk her into this? Been trying to persuade wifey to become a rider but it's a flat no to-date... ???

Congrats! I really miss riding with my wife. What's the model? Engine sort of looks like the venerable 400/450 twin, although the cam caps are different.

Great looking bike for the wife! :thumbsup: You could have her haul the sandwiches! :laugh:
128243d1233798884-my-wifes-new-ride-suzuki-gz250.jpg

I think that's great, if she's not a member she needs to sign up. She can join me as a groupie :laugh:

Very cool. Hope she can keep up. My Wife & I have been riding together for 7 years. She does track days too.

Thanks everyone-thanks so much for all the friendly replies.This forum is unlike ANY other-you guys (and gals) are great.
Thats exactly what it is-a GZ250.It's the perfect starter bike-especially for someone so small like her.I think I'll buy her a steak dinner when we go out instead of having her haul sandwiches.Come to think of it,sandwiches are not a bad idea though.:thumbsup:I wanted to keep the family powersports tradition of SUZUKI of course.It's neat when your wife says "I want a bike-but it has to be a Suzuki".:laugh: Life is grand!
Mike

Thats awesome news, i always like hearing wives getting there own bike to ride along with there husbands. She will have a blast, congrats :thumbsup:

Great next she'll be complaining about the lack of power and you'll be buying her a gixxer and full leathers... This will come back to haunt you...

Now my horror story the wifey pressured me into buying her a ninja 650R 2006 so we did and then of course everything I buy she has to have it too... Bootsx2...New HelmetX2, new jacketX2 and so on but she's now whining about the lack of power, great... Use to be I could get away from that...

YEA!:cheerleader::cheerleader::cheerleader:
It's always great to see more Women riders! Make sure she takes the MSF and get her some good gear. A few tips