labor costs.

Busabm88

Registered
Hey guys,
almost got enough saved for a rcc stage 1 kit. Just wondering what the average cost is to have to the turbo installed. along with valve springs,some pistons, and the necessary clutch up grade. I live in IL are there any builders you guys know of with a good rep here in IL? It will be taken to ryan schnitz for a ecu tune. Just wanting to get it done right the first time and be able to enjoy it with no headache. its a gen 2. thanks!

If your already going to Schnitz and dont have the ability to do the install yourself. Hes as good of a choice as any. He knows his stuff.

I do not have a turbo but from reading what the experts post in previous threads im thinking your looking at $1500 for install and tune. Add extras like the clutch and engine work and the money is gonna add up quick.

But im not an expert so someone who has been through this will hopefully chime in soon for ya.

Im in central Il champaign urbana area. Im pretty inclined im sure i could do the install but i figured if it was going to a shop to get springs and some wossner turbo pistons put in they could just install the turbo

+1 on letting Ryan Schnitz do the whole thing. Then you know, without a doubt, it was all done correctly. I'm sure he'd be happier knowing that everything was done correctly before he puts it on the dyno too.

I've had 4 different bikes go to out Schnitz and every one of them as been well worth the money and time

No offense to Ryan but I bought my turbo (used) and the tune was so far off where it should have been. It was running rich down low and lean up top. I know if was Schnitz racing who tuned it because I saw the receipt my self. Anytime I buy any turbo bike, truck or car I always put it on my dyno before I do anything with it because 9 times out of 10 it never seems to be right. Maybe he knows his stuff better now but he apparantly did not back then.