Just got new 05 Busa

Bruiserman

Registered
Have a couple questions and comments.
First here is a pic of my new bike
biggrin.gif

By the way, this is not my first bike.

Now, I am new to this and have tried searches and get so many results that I don't know where to begin.
So, can someone point me to a tread that tracks the changes if any to through the years. I heard that the 05 has a steel frame and the older busa's were aluminum. Are there other changes.
Also, what is so antiquated about this bike. I would think that until someone comes along and does it better it wouldn't be considered antiquated.
I have been looking for info on the bike and am not finding as much as I'd like. Any help is appreciated.
By the way, this is a great site.

First off, congrats and welcome to the board! Second, if you can't find info on the Busa you just aren't looking! There is plenty here and all over the internet. There have been very few changes to the Busa in its lifetime. Steelframe started in 2002, I think. Restriction to 186 started in 2001. Some small changes to the engine, but nothing regarding the displacement. There is no one thread that will tell you everything about this bike. You can either ask questions or just look at everything until you find what you want to know. This is a great site with lots of good people and info.

Make sure you use the search function atthe top left of your screen........there is a lotto info here! Congratz, and welcome!

By the way, I love riding this bike.
biggrin.gif