Is an 08 Busa for me?

irun123arkansas

Registered
I currently own a 2007 gsxr1000 and ride mostly mountain rides in the Ozarks. Owned a 2004 zx12r but sold it because it felt to heafty in the 300mph and below corners. Went and sat on an 08 zx14 and it made the zx12 feel like a gsxr600. Then went and sat on the 08 Busa and it felt like a gsxr 750 compared to the zx14. My question is, Is the busa closer to a gsxr100 or a zx12 in the corners. I don't want to purchase one and have it sit in the garage while I'm out on the 1000 every weekend. I'd like to find a bike I split time with the 1000. The 08 Busa's front end just felt so small compared to the ZX14.

I've been riding on the streets for about 23 years and 8 of them on sport bikes.

Thanks for any and all opinions.

Just by reading your post, yu state the the ZX-14 made the ZX-12 feel like a 600, yet you weren't happy with the 12. Then yu go on to say that the ZX-14 made the Haybusa feel like a 750. The deduction would be, that you would not be happy with the Busa.

And

Since you are in the mountains, you may not want the Busa either. Maybe the new Ducati 898 (or 848 I'm not sure the exact displacement), may be a better choice for a second bike

I just want to ride the 300MPH corners
smile.gif

I just want to ride the 300MPH corners
smile.gif
Not me...I can't stand the 300mph corners.  I tend to gravitate toward the 450-500mph ones.  Then again, with the new '08, I do find my self faster in the twisties, so...  Hm...  I digress.

My observation is that sitting on a bike is not anywhere close to the appropriate way to judge the performance or personal enjoyment-factor of said machine.  You need to wait awhile and make some friends who might trust you enough to try their baby (however gingerly) out for a couple of miles, then make your assessment after you have first-hand experience.

Recommendation:  Listen to what everyone has to say but don't base your decision on their words.