From Busa to VTX

DEMMYM

Donating Member
Registered
Soooooo Ive been riding my Busa now for about 4 months, Love the speed, acceleration and all around handling ( Even after lowering the rear 1" Thanks James )

I went for a short ride today after work and my buddy on his VTX went along, Now I know his bike is a cruiser and cant hang with me in the least, But when we got back to the house he asked me had I ridden his VTX since we put the risers on it, I told him no, and he said go ahead and take it for a spin, Welllll it took me a few seconds just to figure out where my feet were supposed to go :rofl: He told me to jump on it and listen for a sound he had been hearing, So as I got about a block away from the house I turned onto a main street and jumped on it, and waited for the power to kick in and waited and waited and waited.

If you truley want to appreciate your Busa. Get on another bike after riding nothing but a Busa for a couple months, When you get off the other bike you wont be able to stop yourself from grinning, ((( AWESOME FEELING ))) :bowdown:

000_1546.jpg

makes me want to go ride something else. I remember when I test road my busa at purchase and couldn't believe how much power and torque it had. After riding it all summer I don't notice it near like I did at first. Always good to put it in perspective from time to time. :beerchug::beerchug:

I know exactly what you mean. I have been test riding cruisers for the last few years at demo days. I guess I am getting ready for that next stage of my life.

Anyway I was at a Yamaha one this summer, test rode the new Raider. Chopper styling, 1900cc. I have rode quite a few different cruisers from different manufactures over the past few years and I must say, that the Raider was the first one that made me step back and look at it after the ride.
Damn. That was sweet. For a cruiser, the thing went like bloody stink. If I had the money for two bikes, I would tow one home with the Busa. But I don't.