First time at the strip with the turbo

lowandslow08

Registered
Made a lot of passes until I figured out it likes rpms, the last and best pass of the night was 9.16(leaving at 7200)

slip 002.jpg

slip 001.jpg

Stock clutch with heavy springs and welded hub, 65 inch wheelbase. It was tuned on monday and made 203rwhp and 112 tq at 4 psi Thinking about taking it to schnitz asap to have him check out the tune. Only picked up 1mph in the quarter with the turbo.

Did you drop compression? If you did then that sounds about right. If its stock compression then 230-240 depending on the dyno would be about right.

Stock clutch with heavy springs and welded hub, 65 inch wheelbase. It was tuned on monday and made 203rwhp and 112 tq at 4 psi Thinking about taking it to schnitz asap to have him check out the tune. Only picked up 1mph in the quarter with the turbo.

I am not a pro, but 203 seems really low for 4psi. Mine dyno'd at 226 at 4lbs and no other mods. I came to read that was the ruff number for everyone. 215-230ish. ?

Hope you get it all squared away. Glad you are getting some track time in. I can't wait to make it to the track finally next month.

Nice times but 203 with a turbo sounds week . I get more than that with my 1397 .

Still learning how to ride it with the turbo but 149mph seems a bit low, it used to run 148 without the turbo. It will go quicker with practice.

hp sounds off on the dyno run why not paste the print out here, there a few turbo and tuning gurus who roam this board openly share there knowledge :thumbsup:

hp sounds off on the dyno run why not paste the print out here, there a few turbo and tuning gurus who roam this board openly share there knowledge :thumbsup: