extra careful out there

Revolution

revolution custom paint
Donating Member
Registered
mannnn, i keep thinking capt's crash gotta be a joke...but i know it is'nt, good to know he will mend.

be careful out there all, i know how SEDUCTIVE the busa can be. just yesterday i graduated from a top speed run of 130 up to my new record of 140. i did this on a road with no side streets and no possiblity of on coming traffic. dont flame me guys, this is my first sport bike.

yesterday i also did a "couple" of crossing over the double yellow line passes to overtake cars going "too slow". remember i'm not a fast rider, it's just that there were twisties coming up and i wanted to enjoy them at other than a snails pace.

last night i was down port jefferson about to leave and come home. as i was about to pull out of my parking spot i wanted to make sure i had control if this beautiful machine as i looked for oncoming traffic, that split second... SPLIT SECOND of me checking my throttle control as i looked for cars coming around the bend a car cam FLYING by. had i not waited to check myself my left leg would have been smashed by the car....maybe run over. trust me had it been a second later and i had control and looked twice even still...this "teen" would have smashed into my tail trying to look kool in front of his friends. i thanked my gaudian angel this morning.

be careful, think twice, look twice, spank her when possible, enjoy.

I Sir agree a little extra caution will save your limbs
and maybe your life but to much comfort may kill
you. Everyone be careful
beerchug.gif

Wow 140 ?

it's about time slow poke
poke.gif

Maybe one day you will be able to keep up with me
biggrin.gif

(05BusaLe @ Jul. 22 2007,09:30) Wow 140 ?

poke.gif

biggrin.gif
Was wondering how long that jab was going to take?

(Over_Easy @ Jul. 22 2007,13:16)
(05BusaLe @ Jul. 22 2007,09:30) Wow 140 ?

poke.gif

biggrin.gif
Was wondering how long that jab was going to take?