Double Bubble

Deuce_C15s

Registered
M looking into getting a double bubble for my Busa but not sure which one to get. There's just to many to choose from and I have no experience in buying them at all. I have heard that Puig and Zero gravity are good brands but which is one is best? Which one is better for the money?

I've had two Puigs and two ZG's. Both ZG's have been great, and both Puigs have developed stress cracks within weeks of installation. The screens were only cleaned with Plexus, and the cracks first appeared away from the bolt holes, so they were not caused by over-tightening. Between the two, I definitely recommend ZG.

ChattanoogaBusa said:
I've had two Puigs and two ZG's. Both ZG's have been great, and both Puigs have developed stress cracks within weeks of installation. The screens were only cleaned with Plexus, and the cracks first appeared away from the bolt holes, so they were not caused by over-tightening. Between the two, I definitely recommend ZG.

Thanks man!

I have a double bubble from Besteem.They are made in Aussie, very nice quality.I got the blue iridium.Price was good as well.

I'm running a Zero G piece, had it for 30k and even broke a nose fairing with it installed and it still looks great.

Smellphone via Forum Runner

I have a ZG DB on my 2011. Its smoked and looks good. A friend has a Puig all black and I feel the Puig is a much thicker screen than the ZG. All in all you cant go wrong with any of them.

I think for the money the ZG is a fair buy. I have a Sport Touring and stock replacement screens in dark smoke from Zero Gravity and will be picking up a DB soon. Bang for the buck they get my vote.

I've had my Puig for over 4 years now and never had an issue with it. I love it.

Doesnt matter which one really. Both do the same. I have the Suzuki Hayabusa licensed one made by Puig. Love it. Got it for 35 bucks on ebay and have had two of them since owning the bike. First one broke due to my own doing.