Can't believe the people on this site

brew

Registered
One thing I don't do is post a lot, but I read a lot.  During that time I have noticed that this site eats, breathes and poops Hayabusa,  that is why I am finding it hard to believe how the new 08 Busa is getting slammed.  Sure the back end does look a little funky, but other than that we have been given everything we have asked for.  ie  better brakes , more power etc

I remember one x-mas getting my son exactly what he wanted, when he opened it up all he did was whine that it wasn't the right color and it wasn't as good as the one his friend received, the people here are no different.

We should be happy that the Hayabusa is the legend that it is and hopefully this new generation of busa will meet up to everyones expectations, but if it doesn't why slam it?

I looked over at bikeland.org's website and they seem to be excited about the new bike, so why is that such a problem here?

I am no expert when it comes to bikes,  my 01 busa is stock except for slip ons and some bolt on's,  I will never ride the bike to its full potential, as I am sure 95 percent of the people here will not either,  who cares if it will beat a kawi 1400, it is still a Hayabusa.

Sorry to rant, just figured people here were a little more openminded thats all,,,,,,

brew

Welcome to the .Org, and keep on reading! And if you haven't yet done so, post a pic of your bike.

Maybe I'm mistaken, but it seems that most of us on the .Org seem to like the '08, with the only real comments being the stying of the back of the bike.

Change can be difficult but anyone remember what they thought when it first showed up in '99?

I like it.