Buy new or used?

Kahuna

Registered
Hello all. I have been riding a cruiser for a few years now and am looking at jumping into the sport bike arena. My biggest concern has been both price and riding position. I am not sure if the riding position is going to feel a bit more labored seeing that I can't just lean back ( I have a backrest and highway pegs on my cruiser).

As far as price, I have always loved the look of the 'busa, but am finding that the large price tag associated with it may be a bit much. Yes, I can afford it, but would I be better off going used or does that open me up to dealing with someone else's previous problems (ie. accidents and such).

I appreciate any feedback you can give. Thanks.

Welcome to the board! As far as riding position, the Busa is more comfortable than it looks, and there are several mods to make it even more comfortable. I bought new even though I had the opportunity to buy used at a much lower price. I just didn't want to inherit someone else's possible problems. I do know that a lot of the folks here have gone with a used machine with few or no prob's at all, so I guess it's really just a matter of personal preference.

~J~

One thing I noticed about busa owners are they seem to take better care of their machines....probably because they are too heavy to stunt with so the young kids dont want them. So that leaves the older anal retentive riders to go faster than the stunters.

One thing I noticed about busa owners are they seem to take better care of their machines....probably because they are too heavy to stunt with so the young kids dont want them. So that leaves the older anal retentive riders to go faster than the stunters.
+1! About the only "bad" thing I've noticed is some owners clean theirs less frequent than others.

yeah but to your ultimate question there are some kids out here i know me and buss05 and a another one are under 30 but we still have respect