Buddies New Busa

busa_boy_69

Registered
OKay I have to give my buddy some more props. He got his recall letter from Suzuki on his ignition wiring on his new 08. He stopped at the local dealer and asked them when they could do it for him. They said they had 3 kits and it was first come first serve on the new Busa's. He had to work today so he called and asked me for a "favor" haha. He was like man the dealership closes at 4pm. Can you possibly take my bike for me and drop it off? I was like does a bear poop in the woods? haha. So I took the longest route possible on the way to the dealer to test it out. He finally has his break in miles done so it was fair game this time. I had another friend follow me and get some pics for you fiends to. haha

Okay so I finally got to rip into some good launches on this thing and all I can say is HOLY SH!T! I mean I am a seasoned Busa veteran here and GOD is this thing fast! The power and torque is jusy phenominal! The gearbox is smooth as silk. The launches I did were effortless to get to high speed. I went down the highway and held 110-120ish for 4 to 5 minutes straight and then did a run up to 160 before backing off. All I can say is wow. The looks are still eye catching as ever it has even grown on me more and more. All in all Suzuki has made the best bike in the WORLD even better. If your curious whether you should get one DO IT! Props to my buddy again for trusting me with his ride again and letting me have some fun. Also thanks to my photographer.

Picture011.jpeg

Last two look like I-75
Haha you from here? It wasn't actually I-75 it was 1-29 out of hamilton and THEN I got on 75 right there by those last couple pics.
Yeah.  Recognized the water tower.  I'm one of the pricks who go thru town on the train and block every crossing
laugh.gif