I Need Lowering Pegs

MeteorX

Registered
Hi guys,

This is my first time posting here.

I was hoping to find out if you guys know of any peg lowering brackets and mounts that would fit the new Gen 3?

I’m hoping to drop the pegs about 1 or 2 inches to make it a bit easier on my knees.

So far I haven’t found any luck finding anything specifically for the Gen 3, but I’m unsure if Gen 2 mounts would fit on this new model.

Hi guys,

This is my first time posting here.

I was hoping to find out if you guys know of any peg lowering brackets and mounts that would fit the new Gen 3?

I’m hoping to drop the pegs about 1 or 2 inches to make it a bit easier on my knees.

So far I haven’t found any luck finding anything specifically for the Gen 3, but I’m unsure if Gen 2 mounts would fit on this new model.
Welcome,

I gather lowering pegs from other generations would work?? Perhaps measure the width and length of your foot peg mounts and we can compare with our bikes to be sure.

If so, Amazon has them, there are a few different ones, Knight's design are expensive but nice, there are Chinesium ones as well which are less expensive and decent. You could go into Amazon or ebay and have a browse.

Welcome,

I gather lowering pegs from other generations would work?? Perhaps measure the width and length of your foot peg mounts and we can compare with our bikes to be sure.

If so, Amazon has them, there are a few different ones, Knight's design are expensive but nice, there are Chinesium ones as well which are less expensive and decent. You could go into Amazon or ebay and have a browse.
I need a set for my 14.Where are these Knight ones at?

I need a set for my 14.Where are these Knight ones at?
Amazon has them, one is uncoated and the other is black iodized

Welcome,

Thanks for the reply!

I'll measure them when I get a chance in the next day or two.

I had found those Knight's Design black anodized ones, but was told by someone that they wouldn't fit.