Who has the best aftermarket seats? I like the cushiony kind...

specizripn

Registered
Ok, so I'm new to the busa world and I would like some advice on where to get a nice comfortable aftermarket seat set (front and back). I like the memory foam and squishy kind, but I'm not really a fan of the kind with giant backrests. I dont want anything weird looking. I'm tired of seeing spikes, feathers, pink, purple, and all the other fruity seats. If you know where to get a nice comfortable aftermarket seat let me know. Thanks!

I like my Tobin. Here is the link. They are great and my wife loves the feel of hers

New Image Upholstery

IMG00243-20110622-1509.jpg

I had Tobin (New Image) also + Second Look seat skin on the stock for the Gen-I. Only downside to the New Image is you can't hang off & grind down kneepucks so I went to the stock for that.

Currently also shopping for a long-distance seat for the Gen-II. Starting talking to Baldwin Motorcycle Saddles a day ago to build a custom made seat for me. They've never worked on Hayabusa seat so might be interesting. Also starting talking to a supplier that offers DIY heated seating coils.

Heated seat. :laugh:

Also Look at Corbin, Sargent, Bill Mayer seats.

Dsc08075.jpg

Img_2690_tobin_800.jpg

Img_0244-pashnit.jpg

Dsc08075.jpg

Img_2690_tobin_800.jpg

Img_0244-pashnit.jpg

Seat skins are offered by LuiMoto, & Second Look Seat Skins.

I haven't found a skin I like yet for the Gen-II blue/gold so haven't figure out what to do yet.

Also look at BallZ Motorsports as they are US Distributor for New Image.

Img_0204_second_look_540.jpg

Img_0204_second_look_540.jpg

Second bike I've owned with a Corbin, no complaints at all. The backrest is detachable, but I usually just run the hump if my wife isn't with me.

IMG_0679.jpg

Second bike I've owned with a Corbin, no complaints at all. The backrest is detachable, but I usually just run the hump if my wife isn't with me.