While messing with my valve adjusting..

(JINKSTER @ Apr. 07 2007,13:52)
(05BusaLe @ Apr. 07 2007,07:09) I thought the ram air effect didnt happen till 140 mph?
and your point is?
laugh.gif

I live in south floriduh man...and out in the middle of the state?...in "No-Mans-Land"?..."Alligator Alley"?....Swampola?...140 is just a 'lil higher than "Gett'in 'Round" speeds.
laugh.gif

ain't nuthin out there but Sportbikes...Police Choppers...alligators, hogs, redants, rattlesnakes and green 4X4 pick-up trucks with big gold stars on the doors...that still hit their own speed limiters just north of 100mph!
laugh.gif

and of course the occassional rogue FHP.
wow.gif

L8R, Bill.
cool.gif
Umm, OK!
Have fun then
beerchug.gif

Round here aint nutting but the popo!

laugh.gif

laugh.gif

Jinks great thought-never really cross my mind.I'm a 25yr mechanic,last 10yrs on the big rigs.A14.o liter series 60 detroit has a 1" breather hose,1500-1875ft lbs. of torque-will pull 80,000 lbs. with no problem.Lots of pressure built there.Your busa is 1.3liter,the small hose does seem large enough,I do see your point on larger.
As far as "ram air" and presurizing the air box,are you thinking you are puting pressure back into the crankcase?This is good think man!If that were highly true,you would blow seals and gaskets right out of the engine, it would not hold oil.
The only answer I can think of to anwser this with,is when the air box is pressurized,you"re at wide open throttle,the pressure is being released by the engine itself right out of the exhaust.Crankcase pressure is also being pulled through also.Cause if it wasn't,a seal or gasket failure would occure,or the engine would go booom.
Bigger hose wouldn't hurt a thing.
Turbo's and superchargers,thats a differant story.
Good thought-never crossed my mind.

(BusaCruise @ Apr. 07 2007,07:06)