What would you do?

MoNoXiDe

Registered
I am now in a situation where it is almost too late to change my mind. So, I am going to give you a little information about my situation and ask for opinions from the org. "ppl outside of my day to day life"

I have been working for a cabin rental company for a little over 10 years. The company is owned by a woman that has 2 kids. "Both who don't care and just want money" The daughter "39-41" is so bad, the owner pays her a weekly pay check just to stay home. "so she doesn't have to deal with her" The son "37" has off and on worked there for a few years. I use the word work lightly. This guy writes down on his time that he works 50ish hours a week when he works maybe 10 if that. I think what he does is he starts at 40 then the time he works is all overtime :laugh: Anyway now you know the kids and you know they couldn't run the company.

The owner is a paranoid lady who thinks everyone steals from her. She is very good to me personally but I have seen 100"s come and go. That is a lot of turnovers in employment. You get on her bad side and she will be on your ass until you quit or she fires you. She in the past 6 years has not really wanted to be in the office and says she is sick. She stays home all the time. Imo she is just done with the job. Which is fine. She doesn't have to be there but she does need to appoint someone to GM the place. You can't just let a company run idle with no management.

I could run the place and I pretty much have for the past 5 years. The only thing is, if I were the GM I wouldn't be paying the kids and I would want full control. This would never happen. She thinks her son will take over one day.