Tn passes DV law to surrender firearms...

ks-waterbug

Group Buy Guy
Donating Member
Registered
What it says...
"Domestic Violence - As introduced, requires person subject to order of protection to surrender all firearms the person owns or possesses to the sheriff of county of residence and creates Class A misdemeanor of person subject to an order of protection possessing a firearm. - Amends TCA Title 36, Chapter 3, Part 6; Title 39, Chapter 13, Part 1 and Title 39, Chapter 17, Part 13."

Mr Bogus

Trouble Makers Inc.
Donating Member
Registered
no crime needed... you just need someone to tag you with a "protection order" ??

now here comes that slippery slope of change everyone has been voting for...

MO-BUSA

Poster formerly know as qrychefanus
Registered
i may be wrong but is it saying that if your under protection of the sheriff in a domestic violence case that you are to surrender your firearms??? heck im not very good at these things, just a guess..

Mr Bogus

Trouble Makers Inc.
Donating Member
Registered
i may be wrong but is it saying that if your under protection of the sheriff in a domestic violence case that you are to surrender your firearms??? heck im not very good at these things, just a guess..
brother then you should be a lawyer or better yet, a judge.... :rofl: :rofl:

coop65sr

Donating Member
Registered
You are definitely right Mr. Bogus.... All they need is to have some sort of precedence pass into law and there ya go...open the floodgates of "CHANGE"----hope those that wanted "CHANGE" and voted for it are happy, cause we're :alcoholic:7

thrasherfox

BUSA
Donating Member
Registered
Heck, they dont need to take our guns. if they are serious they just need to interupt the ability to purchase and re-load ammo.

Dino

VERITAS - AEQUITAS
Donating Member
Registered
Being "Subject to a Protection Order" means you are the one someone wants protection from.