Thinking of going turbo on 08 Hayabusa and have some questions.

spooledup

Registered
I am thinking of going turbo and though I would post up to gather some info. I installed a turbo kit on a zx-14 along with a full return style fuel system last winter so I have some knowledge. I also have lots of turbo experience on cars.

I wanted to ask you what fuel mods are needed? Could I run a stock fuel system and if so how much power is it good for? I hear the gen 2 fuel system is able to support some good power. When we did the fuel system on the ZX-14 we did a return style system with an Aeromotive FPR, a billet fuel rail, big injectors, and modified the stock fuel hanger to fit a walbro pump. I might do something simular but if the stock fuel system works I might do that to keep cost down.

Also how much power is a stock gen 2 motor able to handle turboed? Are any mods needed. I see some company's selling base spacers? Is that needed?
Thanks

Cisco

I am thinking of going turbo and though I would post up to gather some info. I installed a turbo kit on a zx-14 along with a full return style fuel system last winter so I have some knowledge. I also have lots of turbo experience on cars.

I wanted to ask you what fuel mods are needed? Could I run a stock fuel system and if so how much power is it good for? I hear the gen 2 fuel system is able to support some good power. When we did the fuel system on the ZX-14 we did a return style system with an Aeromotive FPR, a billet fuel rail, big injectors, and modified the stock fuel hanger to fit a walbro pump. I might do something simular but if the stock fuel system works I might do that to keep cost down.

Also how much power is a stock gen 2 motor able to handle turboed? Are any mods needed. I see some company's selling base spacers? Is that needed?
Thanks

Cisco