RUNNING SUPER RICH... urgent help

Aussie Busa

Registered
We did some nice twisty riding in the hills and then were crusieing around town when all of a sudden my bike had troubles riding under normal throttle use..stalling while riding.. it just stalled everytime i started it back up.

I adjusted the idle screw and it started idleing again, but running super rich and running very roughly blowing dark smoke, i rode it home as gentle as i could but it would not ride at one throttle position, i either had to be accellerating or have the throttle shut off..

Anyone else experiense this problem too?

I'm running a Mr Turbo kit,
PC. 3r
8psi
98 octane boost

Did you ever check your plugs???What does your fuel pressure guage read???

Im new to bikes, but not turbos, I think whoever "tuned" ur bike for you didn't do a good job, or your fuel pressure is too high for some reason...that will mess up idle easily.

I agree with STUNNAH, sounds like fouled plugs to me. Mine did it for a while when running high octane fuel and idling in traffic.

no i haven't checked my plugs.. will do that. i assume plugs are spark plugs.. sorry, i'm not a mechanic ..
tounge.gif

no i haven't  checked my plugs..  will do that.  i assume plugs are spark plugs.. sorry, i'm not a mechanic ..
tounge.gif
Yes sir...Spark plugs...You had mentioned a few weeks back about this problem and it has gotten worst...We suggest then that you should start trouble shooting...Don't continue to ride the bike like this...

Depending on where you have your PC3r mounted.. it's also possible the buttons were hit on it while riding and put it into programing mode which in turn through your map outta place~ If changing the plugs doesn't do the trick... check your map and make sure it's still what it should be~ Again, depending on where you have it mounted and if there's a possiblility off it being put into programing mode while you were riding~ Just a thought...
rock.gif